SCHEDULE 1

1. Parishes which are to be transferred from Boothferry to the East Riding of Yorkshire are as follows:

Airmyn; Asselby; Barmby on the Marsh, Blacktoft; Broomfleet; Bubwith; Eastrington; Ellerton; Foggathorpe; Gilberdyke; Goole; Goole Fields; Gowdall; Holme-upon-Spalding Moor; Hook; Hotham; Howden; Kilpin; Laxton; Newport; North Cave; Pollington; Rawcliffe; Reedness; Snaith and Cowick; Spaldington; Swinefleet; Twin Rivers and Wressle.

2. Parishes which are to be transferred from Boothferry to North Lincolnshire are as follows:

Amcotts; Belton; Crowle; Eastoft; Epworth; Garthorpe and Fockerby; Haxey; Keadby with Althorpe; Luddington and Haldenby; Owston Ferry; West Butterwick, and Wroot.

SCHEDULE 2 Article 7(2)
ELECTORAL AREAS AND COUNCILLORS IN THE EAST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(1)	Number of councillors
Beverley Rural	The area of the county division of Beverley Rural	2
Boothferry West	The area of the county division of Boothferry West except the areas of the parishes of Barmby on the Marsh, Asselby, Howden and Airmyn	2
Bridlington North	The area of the county division of Bridlington North	3
Bridlington Old Town	The area of the county division of Bridlington Old Town	3
Bridlington South	The area of the county division of Bridlington South	3
Cottingham North	The area of the county division of Cottingham North	3
Cottingham South	The area of the county division of Cottingham South	2
Dale	The area of the county division of Dale	3
Driffield and Rural	The area of the county division of Driffield and Rural	3

⁽¹⁾ The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions, except for the area of the new ward of Snaith, Airmyn and Rawcliffe and Marshland which comprises the area for the existing wards of Snaith, Airmyn and Rawcliffe and Marshland as set out in the District of Boothferry (Electorial Arrangements) Order 1975 (S.I. 1975/2142) and the area of the new ward of Howden, which comprises the area of the existing ward of Howden as set out in that Order.

1

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(1)	Number of councillors
East Wolds and Coastal	The area of the county division of East Wolds and Coastal	3
Goole	The area of the county division of Goole	2
Hessle	The area of the county division of Hessle	2
Mid Holderness	The area of the county division of Mid Holderness	3
North East Holderness	The area of the county division of South East Holderness	3
South West Holderness	The area of the county division of South West Holderness	3
Howden	The area of the district ward of Howden	1
Howdenshire	The area of the county division of Howdenshire	3
Minster	The area of the county division of Minster	3
Pocklington Provincial	The area of the county division of Pocklington Provincial	3
Snaith, Airmyn and Rawcliffe and Marshland	The area of the district wards of Snaith, Airmyn and Rawcliffe, and Marshland	2
South Hunsley	The area of the county division of South Hunsley	3
St Mary's	The area of the county division of St Mary's	2
Tranby	The area of the county division of Tranby	3
Wolds Weighton	The area of the county division of Wolds Weighton	3
Wolfreton	The area of the county division of Wolfreton	2

The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions, except for the area of the new ward of Snaith, Airmyn and Rawcliffe and Marshland which comprises the area for the existing wards of Snaith, Airmyn and as set out in the District of Boothferry (Electorial Arrangements) Order 1975 (S.I. 1975/2142) and the area of the new ward of Howden, which comprises the area of the existing ward of Howden as set out in that Order.

SCHEDULE 3 Article 7(3)

ELECTORAL AREAS AND COUNCILLORS IN NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(2)	Number of councillors
Ashby	The area of the county division of Ashby	3
South Axholme	The area of the county division of South Axholme except the district ward of Keadby with Althorpe	3
Bottesford	The area of the county division of Bottesford	3
Brumby	The area of the county division of Brumby	3
Burton upon Stather and Gunness	The area of the district ward of Burton upon Stather and Gunness	2
Crosby and Park	The area of the county division of Crosby and Park	3
Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe	The district wards of Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe	2
Ferry	The area of the county division of Ferry	3
Frodingham and Town	The area of the county division of Frodingham and Town	3
Haven	The area of the county division of Haven	3
Kingsway	The area of the county division of Kingsway	3
Lincoln Gardens	The area of the county division of Lincoln Gardens	3
Ridge	The area of the county division of Ridge	3
North West and Winterton	The area of the district wards of North West and Winterton	2

⁽²⁾ The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions. The area of the new ward of Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe comprises the areas of the existing district wards of Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe as set out in the District of Boothferry (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1975. The area of the new ward of Burton upon Stather and Gunness, and the area of the new ward of North West and Winterton, comprises the areas of the existing district wards of Burton upon Stather and Gunness, and North West and Winterton respectively as are set out in the Borough of Glanford (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1976 (S.I. 1976/1001).

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(2)	Number of councillors
Wold	The area of the county division of Wold	3

SCHEDULE 4

Article 7(4)

ELECTORAL AREAS AND COUNCILLORS IN NORTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(3)	Number of councillors
Croft Baker	The area of the county division of Croft Baker	3
Freshney	The area of the county division of Freshney	3
Haverstoe	The area of the county division of Haverstoe	3
Heneage	The area of the county division of Heneage	3
Humberston	The area of the county division of Humberston	3
Immingham	The area of the county division of Immingham	3
Marsh	The area of the county division of Marsh	3
North East	The area of the county division of North East	3
Park (Cleethorpes)	The area of the county division of Park (Cleethorpes)	3
Park (Great Grimsby)	The area of the county division of Park (Great Grimsby)	3
Scartho	The area of the county division of Scartho	3
South	The area of the county division of South	3
Wold Parishes	The area of the county division of Wold Parishes	3

The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions. The area of the new ward of Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe comprises the areas of the existing district wards of Crowle, North Axholme and Keadby with Althorpe as set out in the District of Boothferry (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1975. The area of the new ward of Burton upon Stather and Gunness, and the area of the new ward of North West and Winterton, comprises the areas of the existing district wards of Burton upon Stather and Gunness, and North West and Winterton respectively as are set out in the Borough of Glanford (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1976 (S.I. 1976/1001).

(3) The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions.

Document Generated: 2023-05-26

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Name of new ward	Description of area of new ward(3)	Number of councillors
Yarborough	The area of the county division of Yarborough	3

⁽³⁾ The areas of the new wards follow the old electoral divisions.